Travel & All Stars


The EGCYBL All Star program is for players 7-12. Players are selected by vote of all of the managers in each division at the end of the season. Our teams compete in various tournaments as well as in District 14 play. Practice and play begin in mid June and extend to the end of July.
For information on how the EGCYBL All Star teams are selected, please click the following document:

2016 All Star Selection Procedure

Congratulations to the East Greenbush Green team for winning the District 14 – 9/10 year old Round Robin Tournament

9 10 Green

The East Greenbush Green team capped off a 10-1 all star season with a 10-6 victory over the East Greenbush Gold team. EGC Gold finished the all star season with a 9-2 record. Congratulations to both teams.

East Greenbush Castleton’s 7/8 All Star team wins the Chatham Tournament in Dramatic Fashion

IMG_0478After being down 17 – 2 in the 4th inning of the Championship game, EGC staged an incredible come back which was capped off by scoring 9 runs in the bottom of the 6th inning, 7 of them with 2 outs, to win on a walk off base hit by Sean Boniface to win the championship 18 – 17!
The kids played with a never give up attitude and stuck together for the entire game. Thank you to all of our fans who came out and cheered the boys on!


Congratulations to the 11U EGC Athletics Travel Team for winning the Battle of the River Memorial Day Weekend Tournament in Toms River, New Jersey. The Athletics capped off the tournament with a 5 – 0 record, outscoring their opponents 51 to 21.
The 11U team beat three teams from New Jersey, one from New York City and defeated a team from Fairfield, Connecticut in the final.
Coach Aaron Lensink said, “I am glad they didn’t ask me to pick a MVP, because there seemed to be someone different stepping up in each game and in a lot of cases, each inning. It was a total team effort to come here and win 5 games versus some very tough competition. The boys should be very proud.”
Team members include: Carter Albano, Kyle Blake, Joe Brodzinski, Nathan Davis, Landon Flach, Sam Gamello, Andrew Lensink, Michael Murtagh, Jacob Skarlis, Gavin Van Kempen, Alex Wheeler and Jack Wildermuth.